Minnesota Uniform Conveyance Blanks are available from:
The staff in this office/department are not attorneys licensed to practice law in this state; therefore, the staff are not allowed to draft legal documents, give advice on legal matters, which includes real estate matters.
The staff will provide a detailed rejection list when a presented document does not meet recording requirements.
Show All Answers
Property information is available on-line through the idocmarket.com enhanced service (credit card required) or for property tax information through the Carlton County Auditor/Treasurer’s Office.
Requests require document number and appropriate fees ($3.00 minimum per document up to three pages $1.00 per page thereafter or $10.00 for a certified copy of a document).
Mail requests to:
Carlton County Recorder’s Office
P.O. Box 70
Carlton, MN 55718
Please include a self-addressed stamped return envelope. Requests will not be honored without payment.Documents are also available, for viewing and copy purchase, in our public research area located in the County Recorder’s Office on the 1st Floor of the Carlton County Courthouse, Carlton, MN. Documents recorded after August 20, 1983 may be obtained through the idocmarket.com enhanced service (credit card required) or in the County Recorder’s Office.
Minnesota Recording Document StandardsAll Documents Dated August 1, 1997 or After
When creating forms always leave 3 inches of blank space at the top of the first page.
Minnesota Statutes 507.093 sets standards for documents to be recorded with the County Recorder or Registrar of Titles (other than by electronic means) as follows:
One sided documents are preferred to deter bleed through caused by a notary stamp, etc. which could interfere with the legibility of the document for recording purposes.
When attaching legal descriptions to the document use full sheets of paper printed portrait style (no sideway submissions).
The maximum time allowed for completion of the recording process for documents presented in recordable form is ten business days. MS 357.182
Legal advice will be required for this inquiry:
Copies of recorded plats are available at the County Recorder’s Office.
Fee: $10.00 non-certified copy or $15.00 certified copy as per statute.