Tourism

Employment
 
 County Auditor's Office                
    Township Information
 

Carlton County Townships

Atkinson Automba Barnum
Beseman Blackhoof Eagle
Holyoke Kalevala Lakeview
Mahtowa Moose Lake Perch Lake
Silver Silver Brook Skelton
Split Rock Thomson Twin Lakes
Wrenshall    
Other Jurisdictions
  Big Lake Area Sanitary District  
Atkinson
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Joy Hedquist
2351 Bromfield Rd
Carlton, MN 55718

Cell:  565-2551
lily3joy@gmail.com

Supervisor

Deborah Braye
2721 Hansen Rd
Carlton, MN 55718

Home: 384-4015
labs4404@msn.com

Treasurer

Susan Davis
3060 Townhall Rd
Mahtowa, MN 55707

Home: 389-6439
mahtowa9@aol.com

Chairperson

Terry Dearborn
2080 Smith Rd
Carlton, MN 55718

Home: 384-3253

Supervisor

Robert Asproth
3117 County Rd 144
Mahtowa, MN 55707

Home: 389-6116

Deputy Clerk

Susan Davis
3060 Town Hall Rd
Mahtowa, MN 55707

Home: 389-6439
mahtowa9@aol.com

Automba
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Cindy Disterhaupt
3149 South Finn Rd
Kettle River, MN 55757


Home: 273-4947
ajranch@frontiernet.net
 

Supervisor

Donald Pelkey
6111 County Rd 6
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-6144

Treasurer

Marion Naylor
6896 County Rd 6
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-4424

Supervisor

Eugene Whipple
6806 County Rd 6
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 320-279-1402

Supervisor

Dan Reed
6999 Reed Lane
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-6103

Barnum
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Julie Klejeski
3485 County Rd 6
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6688
 klejeski6688@aol.com

Chairperson

Keith Rasmussen
3554 Crystal Lake Rd
Barnum, MN 55707

Home:389-3353
Work: 390-8857
keith.rasmussen@bnsf.com

Treasurer

Kate Rasmussen
3554 Crystal Lake Rd
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-3353
Work: 389-3273

Supervisor

David Duesler
3736 Pine Rd
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6699
Work: 389-6978
djduesler@juno.com

Supervisor

Tom Duesler
3181 County Rd 6
Barnum, MN  55707

389-6841

Beseman
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Sara Kachinske
6213 E Mud Lake Rd
Wright, MN 55798

Home: 357-0957
llehti@yahoo.com

Chairperson

John Manninen
6351 E Mud Lake Rd
Wright, MN 55798

Home: 357-2124
Cell: 380-3334

Treasurer

Mark Dahlman
887 West Rd
Wright, MN 55798

Home: 357-3615
Cell: 390-1280

Supervisor

Jeanne Schulke
1070 Center Rd
Wright, MN 55798

Home: 357-3106

Supervisor

Bud Lehti
6225 E Mud Lake Rd
Wright, MN 55798

Home: 357-2641

Blackhoof
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Kimberly Carlson
2391 County Rd 105
Barnum, MN 55707

Cell: 392-0399
bltownship@gmail.com

Chairperson

Michael Salzer
3444 County Rd 104
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6669

Treasurer

Rhonda Fitzsimmons
2282 County Rd 6
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6702
fitzcaf@msn.com

Supervisor

Dale Davis
3114 County Rd 106
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6787

Supervisor

Clayton Kauppila
2152 County Rd 4
Carlton, MN 55718

Home: 384-4169
Cell: 428-1854

Eagle
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Sue Koivisto
5712 Four Corners Road
Cromwell, MN 55726

Home: 644-3428
skoivisto@citlink.net

Chairperson

Susan Koivisto
5712 Four Corners Rd W
Cromwell, MN 55726

Home: 644-3428
Work: 727-8651

Treasurer

Jackie Koivistro
5730 Four Corners Rd W
Cromwell, MN 55726

Home:644-0907

Supervisor

Loran Shelton
1499 Kalli Rd
Cromwell, MN 55726

Home: 644-3759

Supervisor

Kenneth Koivistro
5712 Four Corners Rd W
Cromwell, MN 55726

Home: 644-3428

Holyoke
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Rosanne Haynes
985 Healy Rd
Holyoke, MN 55749

Home: 496-5725
holyokeclerk@gmail.com


Supervisor
 

Christine Gould
270 County Rd 8
Holyoke, MN 55749

Home: 522-1137
christygould05@gmail.com

Treasurer

Claudia Budisalovich
777 Harlis Rd
Holyoke, MN 55749

Home: 496-5826

Supervisor

George Haynes
985 Healy Rd
Holyoke, MN 55749

Home: 496-5725

Supervisor

David Roper
181 County Rd 8
Holyoke, MN 55749

Home: 496-0667

Kalevala
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Howard Eskuri
5141 County Rd 6
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 380-0313

Treasurer

Angela Gran
6014 County Rd 130
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-0220

Supervisor

Gene Dutkin
3203 Rueben Johnson Rd
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-6217

Chairman

John Gran
5998 County Rd 130
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-0220

Supervisor

Dale Miller
3463 Pananen Road
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-6388

Lakeview
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Douglas Suhonen
1611 Tamarack Lake Rd
Wright, MN 55798

Home: 357-2217
Cell: 341-9769
dsuhonen@hotmail.com

Supervisor

Robert Dahl
1736 S Finn Rd
Wright, MN 55798

Home: 357-2562
Cell: 391-8534

Treasurer

Dan Nyberg
7032 Mattila Rd
Tamarack, MN 55787

Cell: 701-388-0239

Board Member

Carolyn Chambers
6910 Hwy 210
Wright, MN 55798

Home: 357-2562

Supervisor

Steve Risacher
6620 Tam Acres Rd
Wright, MN  55798

Home: 357-3181

Mahtowa
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

James Haley
3041 County Road 4
Carlton, MN 55718

Home: 389-9897
Work: 689-6041
Cell:  269-0932
mahtowatownshipclerk@northlc.com

Treasurer

Sandy Haley
3041 County Road 4
Carlton, MN 55718

Home: 389-9897
Work:  878-2645
Cell:  348-2691
smhafghan@aol.com

Supervisor

Emma Higby
3267 Ahmat Rd
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 390-1657
Work: 485-2006
Cell:  390-1657
ehigby@gatewayclinic.com

Supervisor

Bonita Fitzgerald
3291 Ahmat Rd
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6703
Cell: 485-1908
bonnielfitz@hotmail.com

Supervisor

Chuck Porter
3109 County Rd 4
Carlton, MN 55718

Cell:  260-7553
pporter389@aol.com

Moose Lake
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Gail Lundgren
PO Box 193
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 485-4580
Work: 485-4615
Cell:   380-0966
galan@mchsi.com

Supervisor

Dean Paulson
4845 Riverside Rd S
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 485-0298
Cell:   260-8800

paulsond@mchsi.com

Treasurer

Terrian Pangerl
4163 Aspen Rd
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 380-9590
Work: 485-5055
terrian@q.com

Supervisor

Tracy Matuseski
4851 Riverside Rd
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 390-2711
Work: 485-4303
dtmatuseski@yahoo.com

Supervisor

Dorette Christenson
PO Box 193
Moose Lake, MN 55767

H: 485-8225
grannybasket43@msn.com

Perch Lake
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Lora Eames
720 Salmi Road
Cloquet, MN 55720

Home:  878-0150
Work: 730-5001
lleames@cpinternet.com


Supervisor
 

Tom Luke
3153 Pine Grove Dr
Cloquet, MN 55720

Home: 879-1918

Treasurer

Nancy Wisneski
812 Salmi Rd
Cloquet, MN 55720

Home: 879-2905 

Chair

Mr. David DeLovely
980 Cary Rd
Cloquet, MN 55720

Home: 878-1162
david_delovely@msn.com

Supervisor

Gary Harms
3149 Pine Grove Dr
Cloquet, MN 55720

Home: 879-5300

Road Supervisor

Tom Luke
3153 Pine Grove Dr
Cloquet, MN 55720

Home: 879-1918

Silver
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Mark Carlson
4191 Carlson Rd
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 485-4892
Work: 485-5078
Cell:   464-7043

Chairperson

Rick Peterson
4726 W County Rd 134
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 485-8194
Work: 273-4952

Treasurer

Gerald Konu
4511 E. County Rd 134
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 485-4768

Supervisor

Russell Johnson
4252 N Birch Road
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 485-4032

Supervisor

Ken Hedin
PO Box 291
Moose Lake, MN 55767

Home: 485-4084

Silver Brook
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Alieca Johnson
1090 Bandle Court Rd
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Home: 384-9881
wren1090@q.com

Supervisor

Stephen Conley
1935 Highway 23
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Home: 384-3824
sconley23@gmail.com

Treasurer

Tina Zinter
646 Cemetery Rd
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Home: 384-9803
rivid2@aol.com

Chairperson

Duane J Laveau
508 Cemetery Rd
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Home: 384-3493

Supervisor

Brian Johnson
2192 County Rd 3
Wrenshall, MN 55797


Home: 384-4541
 

Skelton
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Linda Redetzke
3635 County Rd 35
Barnum MN 55707-9681

Home: 389-6812
Work: 389-6978 ext 1219
Cell: 390-3413
lredetzk@barnum.k12.mn.us

Chairperson

James Newman
3211 County Rd 157
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6377

Treasurer

Corina Newman
3279 Newman Rd
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6112

Supervisor

Bruce Benson
3965 Point Rd
Barnum, MN 55707

Home: 389-6928

Supervisor

James Charboneau
3549 County Rd 140
Barnum, MN 55707

Home:  389-3303

Split Rock
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Ken Halverson
7210 Highway 27
Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783

Home: 273-4572
Work: 485-0225
klhalver@hotmail.com

Supervisor

Robert Kuhlman
6313 Highway 27
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-4572

Treasurer

Pat Kolodge
6285 County Rd 12
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-4465

Supervisor

Thomas Mikrot
6285 E Rd
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 658-4344
Work: 389-6922

Chairperson

Philip Jurek
6257 Highway 27
Kettle River, MN 55757

Home: 273-4077

Thomson
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Rhonda Peleski
PO Box 92
Esko, MN 55733

Work: 879-9719
ttownship@qwestoffice.net

Chairperson

Terry Hill
138 W Harney Rd
Esko, MN 55733

Home: 879-3437
Work: 879-9719
deputy.chief@state.mn.us

Treasurer

Rhonda Peleski
PO Box 92
Esko, MN 55733

Work: 879-9719
thomson@cpinternet.com

Supervisor

Tony Compo
315 Compo Ln
Esko, MN 55733

Home:  879-9673
Work:  879-9719
Cell: 390-7850
thcompo@aol.com

Supervisor

Bill Gerard
52 Still Meadow Rd
Esko, MN 55733

Home: 879-8514
Work: 879-9719
Cell: 310-7932

bjgerard52@msn.com

Supervisor

David Sunnarborg
45 W Harney Rd
Esko, MN 55733

Home: 878-0975
ttwp-d.sunnarborg@qwestoffice.net

Supervisor

Ruth Janke
9 Juntunen Rd
Esko, MN 55733

Home: 879-4016
Cell: 310-2373

ruthjanke@yahoo.com

Twin Lakes
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Sue Chapin
3176 County Road 103
Barnum, MN 55707

Work: 384-8166
clerk@twinlakestownship.com

Chairperson

Diane Felde-Finke
2331 County Rd 4
Carlton, MN 55718

Home: 384-4432
finkesbf@yahoo.com

Treasurer

Stephanie Schmitz
2042 Moorhead Rd
Cloquet, MN  55718

Cell: 355-8061
ajssls@yahoo.com

Supervisor

John Vernon
1571 Coach Lane
Carlton, MN 55718

Home: 384-3462
vernon1952@msn.com

Supervisor

Randy Willie
PO Box 505
Carlton, MN 55718

Home: 879-3480
rwillie@duluthmn.gov

Wrenshall
  Name/Address Contact

Clerk

Judy Korby
3138 County Rd 1
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Home: 384-4452
jkorby@northlc.com

Supervisor

Jeanine Pauly
PO Box 204
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Cell: 391-6899
jpauly@duluthmn.gov

Treasurer

Daniel Jacobson
589 Seboe Rd
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Home: 384-4298
Work: 715-395-3409
Cell: 340-4881
djacobson@genesisattachments.com

Chairperson

Dwain Meyer
3094 County Rd 3
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Home: 384-3838
Work:  879-5099
dwainsmeyer1@netzero.com

Supervisor

Henry Wyman
3034 County Rd 1
Wrenshall, MN 55797

Home: 384-3895

   2014 Carlton County, MN. All rights reserved      Contact Carlton County Webmaster